Arizona Land Commissioner Lisa Atkins Receives Legacy Award

Lisa Atkins and Tara Jackson (Arizona Town Hall President)

At the Arizona Town Hall annual meeting, Arizona State Land Commissioner, Lisa Atkins, was presented the 2017 Shirley Agnos Arizona Town Hall Legacy Award.

Native Arizonan Lisa Atkins has a long history of service to the State of Arizona, with more than 40 years of experience in the federal and state legislative and policy arenas. Ms. Atkins served for more than 23 years as Chief of Staff to Congressman Bob Stump (R-AZ), 18 months as the Executive Director of the County Supervisors Association of Arizona and 11 years as the Vice President for Public Policy for Greater Phoenix Leadership (GPL). Lisa currently represents Maricopa County as President of the Board of the Central Arizona Water Conservation District (CAWCD), an elected position, which is responsible for operating, maintaining and managing the Central Arizona Project. She also serves as an Advisory Member of the statewide Governor’s Military Affairs Commission.

The Shirley Agnos Legacy Award was established by the Arizona Town Hall to highlight individuals who have a record of superlative civic engagement. The Arizona Town Hall is a non-profit organization that brings diverse people together to solve critical and often divisive policy issues. Molera Alvarez Vice President Claude Mattox serves on the Arizona Town Hall Board.

This entry was posted in Community News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *